---
id: bridge-devices.what-does-all-sharing-is-stopped-mean-in-the-bridge-app
url: https://storagestudio.us/faq/bridge-devices/what-does-all-sharing-is-stopped-mean-in-the-bridge-app
category: "Bridge & your devices"
subcategory: "Troubleshooting"
question: "What does “All sharing is stopped. Resume to let your Mac connect again.” mean?"
alt_questions:
  - "Sharing is paused in SS Bridge"
  - "Bridge app says sharing stopped"
  - "Mac can't connect because Bridge is paused"
  - "Resume sharing in Bridge"
  - "Bridge Pause sharing button"
short_answer: "Sharing was paused in the Bridge app, so your Mac can't connect to it until you resume. Click Resume sharing in Bridge; a pause is remembered across restarts until you do."
tags: ["bridge app", "pause", "troubleshooting"]
related: ["https://storagestudio.us/faq/bridge-devices/what-does-pausing-a-bridge-device-do", "https://storagestudio.us/faq/bridge-devices/why-cant-bridge-find-my-mac"]
applies_to: "all"
last_reviewed: 2026-10-01
---

# What does “All sharing is stopped. Resume to let your Mac connect again.” mean?

Sharing has been paused in the Bridge app on that device, so your Mac can't connect to it or receive from it until you resume. Click **Resume sharing** (it takes the place of **Pause sharing**) and the Mac can connect again.

Bridge remembers a pause across restarts, so if you paused it yesterday it's still paused today.

- [Pausing a device](https://storagestudio.us/faq/bridge-devices/what-does-pausing-a-bridge-device-do)
